DUI Bail Bonds

DUI Bail

Our Team Has Extensive Experience with DUI Bail, and Can Secure Client’s Fast Release.

Most DUI charges occur from fairly innocuous situations. The defendant was out to dinner, had an extra glass of wine, and rolled a stop sign within view of police. In this scenario, they would suddenly find themselves in handcuffs and transported to the nearest municipal jail facility. Of course, driving under the influence can also have the worst of consequences, such as the injury or death of someone else. A DUI can count as either a misdemeanor or felony, dependent on the number of previous arrests. Regardless of the nature of the charge, FINELINE Bail Bonds is the local, reliable source for DUI bail.

At FINELINE Bail Bonds, we’re your local resource for DUI bail in Oxnard, CA. Whether you are charged with a misdemeanor, or have multiple previous convictions that resulted in a felony, we’re here to help you regain your freedom. If you or a loved one suffers arrest on suspicion of DUI, call us anytime, day or night, at (805) 486-8466. We will work hard to secure release, and offer a 24-hour response for needs of our clientele.

DUI Definitions & Consequences

DUI Bail

California Measures Intoxication at a BAC of .08 Percent for Adults, and .01 Percent for Minors.

California defines a DUI as driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol. If the officer detects impairment, DUI protocol begins. California is an “implied consent” state, which means that drivers agree to breathalyzer tests as part of the driving privilege. If you refuse your DUI test, you may aid your criminal case, but will immediately lose your driving privileges. 

When it comes to alcohol, California considers intoxication for most individuals as a blood alcohol concentration of .08 percent or more. Commercial drivers can face arrest with a BAC of .04 percent, however, while minors caught with any alcohol in their system, as little as .01 percent, can face a DUI. The consequences of a DUI charge depend mostly on the number of prior convictions.

First Offense: A first DUI is punishable by up to six months in jail, a fine not to exceed $1,000, and license suspension for 6 months.

Second Offense: The second DUI requires at least 96 hours in jail, with a maximum sentence of a year. Fines remain the same, but license suspension rises to two years.

Third Offense: The third DUI generally requires at least 120 days in jail, with a maximum of one year. The maximum fee rises to $1800, while license suspensions increase to two years.

The first, second, and third DUIs generally count as misdemeanors in California. Any DUIs beyond the third offense count as felonies, however, and carry stiff punishment. You can also expect increased severity of the charges if the driver harmed someone else. If the driver killed someone, they are normally charged with manslaughter, or even murder, in addition to the DUI.

Fast Release with DUI Bail

The team at FINELINE Bail Bonds works hard in service of its clientele. DUIs represent one of the more common reasons for a bail bond. Since most DUIs occur between 11pm and 4am, we maintain 24-hour availability and emergency service for DUI bail. If you need DUI bail in Oxnard, CA, we’re the team to choose for rapid release. To learn more or begin the bail bond process, call us right away at (805) 486-8466.